header
bar
HomeDrop SitesElectionssearchMarriagesPassportsProperty Tax AppealsFee SchedulePast Clerks

Fee Schedule

INCREASED RECORDING FEES
EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2014

Effective Wednesday, January 1, 2014, recording fees for many documents will increase by $20.00 due to Oregon Housing Alliance Bill (HB 2436 - Housing Alliance Tax).
The limited number of documents exempt from the Housing Alliance tax fee are as follows:
  • Instruments that are otherwise exempt from recording fees under any provision of law.
  • Any satisfaction of judgement or certificate of satisfaction of judgment.
  • Internal county government instrument not otherwise charged a recording or filing fee.
  • Affidavits of Annual Assessment (mining claims).
  • Warrants issued by the Employment Department pursuant to ORS 657.396, 657.642 and 657.646.
  • A certified copy of a judgment, a lien record abstract as described in ORS 18.170 or a satisfaction of judgment noticed by recordation of a lien record abstract.
  • Instruments presented for recording by the Department of Revenue.

  • New Recording Fee Chart:
    Type Recording per page PLCP A&T OLIS HAT GIS CAF TOTAL 1st Page
    Deeds/Easement $5.00 $4.00 $10.00 $1.00 $20.00 $5.00 $1.00 $46.00
    Mortgages $5.00 $4.00 $10.00 $1.00 $20.00 $5.00 $1.00 $46.00
    Liens $5.00   $10.00 $1.00 $20.00     $36.00
    *Mines/Loc Affid. Asses. $5.00
    $5.00
      $10.00
    $10.00
    $1.00
    $1.00
    $20.00 $5.00
    $5.00
    $1.00 $41.00
    $21.00
    PLCP - Public Land Corner Preservation Fund A&T - Assessment & Taxation Fund
    OLIS - Oregon Land Information System HAT - Housing Alliance Tax
    GIS - Geographic Information System CAF - County Administration Fee

    The above fee chart represents the cost for recording a one page, one transaction document. Multiple transactions are $5.00 per additional page. Documents submitted with insufficient fees will be returned unrecorded.
    *New fee applies to all mining documents except "Affidavit of Annual Assessment (Proof of labor)".
    If you have any questions regarding these changes please do not hesitate to call the Clerk's Office at 541-523-8207.

    Records Research Fees (ORS 205.320)

    $3.75 Search per document
    $.25 Copy of same per page
    $3.75 Certifications
    $.25 Copy of same per page
    $2.50 Fax 1st page
    $.50 Each additonal page
    bar

    Baker County Clerk
    1995 Third Street Suite 150
    Baker City, OR 97814
    Phone: (541) 523-8207
    Fax: (541) 523-8240